Board of Trustees

free exhibit admission this summer to active duty military personnel & their families

Executive Committee

Dennis O'Leary, Trustee Linda Davis-O'Leary, Nancy McIntyre, and Board Secretary Don McIntyre

John O. Baatz President Mr. Baatz retired as president and co-owner of Baatz Enterprises, doing business as Tow Industries and Commuter Vans.

William F. Kruse, Esq Vice President Mr. Kruse, the Managing Partner of Lagerlof, Senecal, Gosney & Kruse, LLP is also active with the local United Way.

Julie Gallant Second Vice President Ms. Gallant retired as Senior Investment Manager for the Pasadena region of Wells Fargo Private Bank. She also serves as a member of the Pasadena City College Foundation Board and Advisory Board.

Joan J. Branin, PhD  Treasurer Ms. Branin retired as Professor of Health Services Management & Gerontology and the Director of the Center for Health & Aging at the University of La Verne

Janet Kadin Volunteer Council Representative Mrs. Kadin is a long-time Museum and community volunteer; she also serves as PMH’s Volunteer Council President.    

Karen Craig By Appointment Mrs. Craig is a retired banker, and now works extensively as a Museum volunteer. She is also involved with other local nonprofits including Questers El Molino.

Board Members

Jeff J. Abbott Mr. Abbott is the Facility Manager for Avery Dennison’s global headquarters. He is also involved with Habitat for Humanity.

Stephen Acker, Esq Mr. Acker is a shareholder at the firm of Acker & Whipple, chair of the Law Practice Management Committee of Defense Research Institute, and a member of the American Board of Trial Advocates. He has served on Pasadena City Council.

Sally Bixby Ms. Bixby is a past President of the Pasadena Tournament of Roses. She retired as the director of surgical services for two local hospitals.

Joan J. Branin, Ph.D. Dr. Branin is a Professor of Health Services Management & Gerontology and the Director of the Center for Health & Aging at the University of La Verne.

Linda Davis-O’Leary Ms. Davis-O’Leary is the Vice President of Western Systems Research, a manufacturer of diagnostic equipment. She was a co-producer for the Hollywood Fringe Theater Group and sponsors local professional pianists.

Joshua R. Driskell, JD, MBA Mr. Driskell is Managing Partner of Primuth & Driskell, LLP specializing in tax, trust, and business law. He is also on the board of Leadership Pasadena.

Wendy Funkhouser Ms. Funkhouser is an independent business consultant based in La Canada.

Jennifer Lorenzen, CPA MST Ms. Lorenzen is a Tax Manager at Lucas Horsfall, Murphy, & Pindroh, LLP. She is the Treasurer of the Extate Planning Council of San Gabriel Valley.

Richard A. McDonald, Esq Mr. McDonald is Of Counsel at the firm Carlson & Nicholas. He specializes in complex business litigation, land-use, real estate, environmental, and administrative law. He serves on the Board of Directors for Pasadena Center Operating Company.

Elizabeth A. Smalley, MD Dr. Smalley is a physician and partner at Health Care Partners in Duarte.

Charles G. Stanislawski, MBT, CPA Mr. Stanislawski is the president and CEO of Stanislawski & Co., Inc., a tax, accounting, and consulting firm based in South Pasadena.

William E. Thomson, Jr., Esq Mr. Thomson is a partner with the Intellectual Property firm of Brooks Kushman in Los Angeles. He is a member of the Board of Trustees of Pasadena City College, and was formerly a mayor and council member of the City of Pasadena.

Trustees Emeritus

Sid Gally*

Robert W. Winter, Ph.D.


Honorary Trustees

John Armagost*

R. Stanton Avery*

Peter Boyle

Alice Butler

Don Fedde

Larry Gould

Gloria R. Lothrop, PhD*


Richard Nevins*

Leonora C. Paloheimo*

Ken Patton*

Sue Schechter

Peggy Stewart

John Watkins

Executive Director

Jeannette O’Malley Ms. O’Malley has served as the Executive Director of Pasadena Museum of History since 2000.


Image: Dennis O'Leary, Trustee Linda Davis-O'Leary, Nancy McIntyre, and Board Secretary Don McIntyre at 2012 History Makers Gala. Photo by Jim Staub.